Every now and then, a client will request that you make a revision to a piece of content you’ve submitted. When this happens, we will notify you by email and add a notification to your account (look to the top right area of your writer account).
You can see the client’s revision request in the left instruction pane and in the messaging system.
From the time the revision request is submitted by the client, you have 24 hours to complete the revision and submit the content to the client.
If you let the 24 hour revision deadline expire before you submit the completed content, you’ll receive a strike on your writer account. If the order is an open or team order, it will be reassigned to other writers.